Serendipity!

Though we are together but we don’t talk the way we used to.

There was a time, when we chated for hours, without any ‘or btao’.

We love each other but we don’t have anything to talk about, may be because we have different lines of work.

After our busy schedules, in the little free time, he feels playing video games or watching a film or series is more interesting than talking to me.

For hours my messages are left unread.

And there is nothing I can do to make it better. I don’t know from where to bring interesting topics in conversation.

I don’t want to complain, because I know he is busy struggling to set his career.

I know I am his love and will always be, but I don’t know why I am not able to digest the fact that may be he is just busy and not ignoring me.

When I wake up in the morning he is the first person I think about but I am not definitely the first person he thinks about in the morning. 

Am i overthinking? I don’t know!

Am I insecure? I don’t know!

But definitely I am going crazy!

I try to be busy and not overthink, but I can’t even smile the day we don’t talk.

I met him by chance but I don’t want to lose him my any chance!

Leave a Reply

